Modcloth Fall Denim

Standard

modclothfalldenim

I am seriously in love with Modcloth’s Fall denim! They have at least one flattering pair of jeans for every body type. A lot of their denim is in plus sizes, too. (Images link to product page.)

Look:

These Skate Night Jeans would be great for a pear, an hourglass or an apple.

I would “pear” them with a boat neck top or a frilly blouse if you are trying to balance out wider hips.

What I love about these jeans for an apple shape is that the wide legs not only make your legs appear longer, but they also help to minimize your problem area by streamlining your entire look. Especially if you were to wear them with and empire waist cut top that was not tucked in.

And for an hourglass I would say be sure to keep it balanced with a fitted – but not too tight – top. Maybe a scoop neck tee!

_

I would recommend these Weekend Folk Festival Jeans to a boy shape or a column shape.

The pockets add depth and dimension to your hips. That will help to balance out a larger bust for column women. It will also give you something to balance out if you’re a boy shape.

For a column I would suggest a simple crew neck tee. For boy shapes, go with something that will enhance your bust like a sweetheart neckline.

Another thing about these high-waist jeans: if you have a long torso these will help to break it up and elongate your legs.

Personally, I want the Gotta Jet Set Jeans and the Dittos Flare Play Jeans.

These Gotta Jet Set Jeans will do absolutely nothing for my shape, but they’re so freakin’ cute! And they do have a high-waist. That will go a long way to breaking up my abnormally long torso. So, that’s reason enough to buy them.

These Flare Play Jeans by Ditto will actually break-up my torso, balance out my hips and elongate my legs! All great things. Plus they are fabulous! They would probably be my go-to jeans when I’m slumped in front of my closet complaining that I have absolutely nothing to wear

I am not affiliated with ModCloth in any way, I swear. I just got an email from them about Fall layering and fell in love. Go check out all of their new denim for fall.

One thought on “Modcloth Fall Denim

What do you think?

