Shannon Writes In…

Standard

“I have big boobs, decent enough sized hips but awesome legs. So my trouble is finding tops that don’t have an over pour of cleavage but are still attractive and don’t produce the uni-boob look. Where can I shop and what styles in particular should I look for?”

As a former fit expert, I have to lead with:

Make sure that it’s not your bra causing the uni-boob look.

However, if you are absolutely certain you are wearing the right bra, I have found some tops that will balance out your larger breasts by accentuating your hips and complement your cleavage. These tops also allow for wider bra straps.

Shallow scoop neck or v-neck blouses, like the ones below, will look best if you don’t want a lot of spillage.

Shannon

Structured shirts can cause a uni-boob look if they’re too tight. So, I would recommend going with loosely structured or even flowy shirts that would allow for a belt around the waist. (Like the shirts above in the middle.)

This drape-front shirt is in style right now, and I think it’s a perfect fit for you. See how Erica Bunker styled it on her blog:

linked to source

Also, have you ever tried a sweetheart neckline? If you find just the right one it could visually separate your girls without too much spillage.

As with anything else, the more you try on, the more you learn about what works for your body specifically.

As for where to shop, I say, everywhere. And I’m not even kidding. It’s completely worth it once you find the clothes that work for you. You will never regret finding that one top that always makes you feel fabulous.

(And just in case you are in the mood for a new bra or two I highly recommend Chantelle’s Full Support Bras or Wacoal’s. Women with bigger busts just rave about them. When I used to work in Lingerie I wished I had bigger boobs just so that I could fit into Chantelle’s full bust bras…)

What do you think?

