Love Your Body!

Standard

Love your bodies, Ladies. It has taken you through every happy experience that you have ever had. It may not be the same as it once was and it may not look exactly the way you want it to. However, it’s yours. You need to love it and take care of it the same way that you would anything else that belongs to you.

Out of all of the genes on all of the planets in all of the galaxies, something put you in this galaxy on this planet in your body. That’s a miracle. It may not feel like it sometimes. You might not always appreciate it.

Here are some ways that you can learn to enjoy your body:

  • Dance in the shower. No one is watching. GO NUTS!
  • Tell yourself (out loud) one thing you like about your body everyday. Even if it’s not on the surface. “I like that my legs help me to chase my kids around every day.” “I like the hugs that my arms receive.” “I like the dimples above my butt.” It doesn’t matter what it is. Say it. To yourself. Loudly.
  • Someone in the world, right now, thinks you’re beautiful. Deny it all you want, but it’s true. You need to accept it. You need to embrace it.
  • Get your wiggles out. Yes, I am using something from Yo Gabba, Gabba. But seriously. Get your wiggles out. Sometimes, all you need to feel good about yourself is to completely let go. And this is one way to do it.
These are all things that I do on a regular basis.

How do you enjoy your body? Tell me in the comments!

What do you think?

